Summer (school) Lovin’

So the kids started a summer program at the school where Gemma is getting different types of therapy (click HERE to read more about the awesomesauce school).  Since I became a mama, Ashton & Gemma have never been in a daycare or preschool of any sort.  So when I dropped them off last Wednesday for the first time, this was me:

My bay-beeeeeeees!

I drove to target to pick up a few things and then headed home, all the while feeling like a part of me was missing or that I was forgetting something.  Without my kids, this is me:

But then I got home and I went from sad to:

HOME ALONE!!!!!

It was quiet, I could clean without a toddler right behind me undoing the cleaning, I could sit down and eat a meal.  It was GLORIOUS!

Now, two mornings a week I wake up with a smile knowing I get a couple hours to do whatever I want or nothing at all.

School is the best.

I promise I still love you, kids.

2 thoughts on “Summer (school) Lovin’

  1. congratulations!!!!!!!!! tonight john took jean for a walk for 30 minutes after work and it was so quiet i immediately passed out on the floor of jean’s room with my head on a boppy. it was glorious.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

